My Recent Silence

This post is for those who read my blog regularly, and I want to take a moment to explain the relative silence this blog has seen lately.

I’m three months away from taking my Advanced Cicerone test, and I’ve been busy. I’ve been working my normal job at Craft Beer Cellar Columbia, and I also got a part time job to help save up some extra money before I go to Chicago to take the test. I’ve increased my study time to help ensure that I’m ready when September 21st rolls around.

Unfortunately, I haven’t had the time to fully flesh out posts to the point that I’m satisfied enough to post them. I have had a few ideas, but it’s hard for me to know what to write; when I figure out a good topic, though, I can’t justify taking the time away from studying to compose the post.

In other words, my mental reservoir runs out before I get to drafting anything for this blog.

For that reason, I won’t be posting on a regular basis for the foreseeable future, or at least until after my test. When I do post, it will be based on bursts of creativity combined with a need for a break from packing information into my brain, or it will be me writing about something I’ve cracked open from my cellar and describing the experience.

So, for those that are still reading, thank you for caring about my journey to this substantial test, and thank you for reading. But, just so you know, studying is going so well that the blog must suffer. Sad, I know, but necessary.

Leave a Reply

